Scroll To Top

USA West New Scholarships

It is with great pleasure to announce that in 2015 the USAWest Square Dance Convention Policy Board approved a new caller scholarship in an effort to increase the number of callers in any area, with the hopes that would increase the number of dancers.  It also is aligned with our education goals as an organization as well as our objective to promote the square dance activity in the 13 member states.

We encourage all dancers who may be interested in honing their skills by attending a Callerlab Accredited Caller School to apply.  All application materials are to be submitted via email to the dancer’s USAWest state representative.  Names and contact information may be found HERE. If your state does not have a representative, you may email the application materials to the Presidents of USAWest Square Dance Convention.

We look forward to receiving your application materials.

USAWest New Caller Scholarship Committee

Convention Guidelines

So you want to hold a USA West Convention! This can be fun and rewarding. To start with, if you are one of our 13 western states, we'd like you to review the below guidelines to help you get ready to host a USA West Square Dance Convention. Then contact your state representative to submit for a convention. Right now we are programming 2021 and out. So far California, Colorado, Idaho, Hawaii, Oregon, Montana, Nevada, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming have had great sucess. That's 10 of the 13 states!

Event Guidelines

 

Download our Event Guidelines

 

Vendors

Here is a quick list of Vendors that have supported USA West Square Dance Convention in the past!


 
Vendor Name Contact name Contact Phone Contact email
Petticoat Junction Bonny Harry (425) 743-9513 Friends@petticoatjct.com
C&J Laser Engravers Juanita Clapham (801) 814-4073 Charlie@CandJ-Laser.com
Mondiki Darrell Newell (503) 681-2100 Darrell@Mondiki.com
Averill's Rag Cabin Quilts Averill Abbott (541) 548-5583  
Texas Rose Apparel Victoria Ornelas (503) 975-2659  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Alaska
    Alaska
    Vacant
  • Arizona
    Arizona
    Vacant
  • California
    California
  • California
    California
    Arts Representative
  • Colorado
    Colorado
  • Colorado
    Colorado
    Historians
  • Hawaii
    Hawaii
    Callerlab Representative
  • Idaho
    Idaho
    Treasurer
  • Idaho
    Idaho
    Picture coming soon
  • Montana
    Montana
    Webmaster
  • Nevada
    Nevada
    Picture coming soon
  • New Mexico
    New Mexico
  • Oregon
    Oregon
    President
  • Oregon
    Oregon
  • Utah
    Utah
  • Utah
    Utah
  • Washington
    Washinton
    Secretary
  • Washington
    Washington
    Picutre coming soon
  • Wyoming
    Wyoming
  • Wyoming
    Wyoming
  • Alaska
    Currently Vacant
    If you would like to represent Alaska please email us

    Contact us at Alaska@USAWest.net
  • Arizona
    Currently Vacant
    If you would like to represent Arizona please email us

    Contact us at Arizona@USAWest.net
  • California
    Phil and Sue Harris

    Contact them at California@USAWest.net
  • California
    Jim Maczko and Patty Wilcox
    Arts Representative

    Contact them at California@USAWest.net
  • Colorado
    Sam & Linda Margheim

    Contact them at Colorado@USAWest.net
  • Colorado
    Ron and Jeanne Miller
    Historians

    Contact them at Colorado@USAWest.net
  • Hawaii
    Dave and Ruth Fullaway
    CallerLab Representatives

    Contact them at Hawaii@USAWest.net
  • Idaho
    Steve & Judy Sullivan
    Treasurer

    Contact them at Idaho@USAWest.net
  • Idaho
    Darin Keith (Picture coming soon)

    Contact him at Idaho@USAWest.net
  • Montana
    David & Linda Hinds
    Webmaster

    Contact them at Montana@USAWest.net
  • Nevada
    Ted Balash
    Picture to come soon

    Contact him at Nevada@USAWest.net
  • New Mexico
    Randy and Lorraine Pratt

    Contact them at NewMexico@USAWest.net
  • Oregon
    Leslye and Richard Lane
    President

    Contact them at Oregon@USAWest.net
  • Oregon
    Jim & Kay Rogers

    Contact them at Oregon@USAWest.net
  • Utah
    Richard & Kim Gee

    Contact them at Utah@USAWest.net
  • Utah
    George and Janince Johanson

    Contact them at Utah@USAWest.net
  • Washington
    Doug & Priscilla Davis
    Secretary

    Contact them at Washington@USAWest.net
  • Washington
    Sandy and Nina O'keefe (Picture coming soon)

    Contact them at Washington@USAWest.net
  • Wyoming
    Randy and Holly Dabb

    Contact them at Wyoming@USAWest.net
  • Wyoming
    Dan Hopper

    Contact him at Wyoming@USAWest.net

Newsletter Signup

Our Newsletter is provided to you via a list service. You may "opt out" at any time. Thanks for joining.

Visit iContact

General Questions

 

Name:

E-mail:

Comment:

CAPTCHA Image [ Different Image ]

 

Quick Clicks!

Please fill out the form below and then choose what you would like sent your way.

Name:

E-mail:



CAPTCHA Image [ Different Image ]